ACRL Washington logo with white font over green tree icons and blue horizontal lines.ACRL Washington

A chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries

2019 ACRL Washington/Oregon Joint Conference

Whiteness and Racism in Academic Libraries: Dismantling Structures of Oppression

Keynote: "Interrupting Microaggressions" with Dr. Ralina L. Joseph, Director of UW's Center for Communication, Difference, and Equity

Thursday, October 24 & Friday, October 25, 2019

Pack Forest Conference Center, Eatonville, Washington

Registration with housing is closed. 

To request day registration (no housing), email admin at acrlwa dot org with your dietary restrictions and necessary accommodations before October 14. You will be invoiced via email and can pay online or on-site at Pack Forest.

Spread the word on social media! Use our hashtag: #ACRLPNW19

Land Acknowledgment

The ACRL Washington/Oregon Joint Conference is held on land that is traditionally inhabited and cared for by the Puyallup and Nisqually peoples, with Yakama, Cowlitz, Muckleshoot, and Squaxin Island Nations also having ties to the broader area that is now known as Mount Rainier National Park.

Recent blog posts

© Washington State Chapter of Association of College & Research Libraries
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software